THANK YOU to our Annual Appeal Donors!
News February 01, 2024

THANK YOU to our Annual Appeal Donors!


Newport Performing Arts Center is pleased to announce that the organization has raised a total of $127,820 for its 2023 Annual Appeal… exceeding its goal of $125,000, an ambitious challenge set to match a portion of the two-year Doris Duke Foundation administrative grant the organization was awarded in 2022!


100% of these donations will be directly used to support the administrative and operational needs of the organization as it maintains the building’s security and we continue to raise the capital funds needed to complete the restoration of the historic Opera House Theater – once again opening the venue to the community for year-round arts, events, and entertainment!

NPAC’s Trustees and staff are grateful for our donor’s generosity and confidence of this significant and unique project. Their support affirms they fully understand the far-reaching benefits this theater will provide residents, students, and visitors of Newport County, as the Campaign Team continues to work hard to close the fundraising gap needed to start Phase II – and finish – the theater’s restoration.

Thank you so much for your continued support and we look forward to sharing news of our progress through 2024!

NPAC is grateful for our 2023 Annual Appeal donors:

Anonymous (26)

Edward Adelman

Robert N. Alfandre Foundation

Nicole Alfandre Halbreiner

Lockett Ford Ballard, Jr.

Donna & Blake Banky

Ellen Barnes

W. Hayden & Briana Bates

Annie Becker

Phil & Lisa Bender

Bicho Family

Colby Blanchet

Fran Booth

Thomas & Julie Borden

George Boyer

Kate & Charlie Brandeis

Stephen E. Monk & Paul L. Breiner

John & Elizabeth Brooks

Jim & Elaine Burress

Mary Beth Busby

Capt. & Mrs. Warren Caldwell

Melissa Caldwell Quinn

Arthur & Meredith Chapman

Jonna Chewning

Michael & Kathleen Conover

Jean & Paul Conway

Don & Terri Coustan

John H. Cratin, III

Caterine Milinaire Cushing

Susan Daly

Bob Damiano

Denison Yachting

Vin & Erica Di Bona

Lilly Dick

The Drayton Family

David Drooker

Steven & Susan Eisenberg

Jenny Elkus

Casey Farley

Farrar & Associates

Philip & Christine Ferzoco

Edith Gardner

Kathleen & Bill Geasey

Jonathan & Rita Gewirz

Leonard Grace

Gustave White Sotheby’s

Edward & Wendy Harvey

Jack Heflin

Susan Monk & Edward Henry

Dr. Judith G. Holcomb

The Hope Foundation

HSI Construction

Paula Kramer & David Hunt

Sarah & Steve Iwanski

Kathi Jacob

Victoria Johnson

Stephen & Irene Johnson

Thomas J. Kennedy

Pam & George Kirk

Mrs. John Lafferty

Marc & Xana Lewinstein

Stephen & Diana Lewinstein

Lisa Lewis

Anne Livingston

Mary & John Madden

Joan M. Mason

Frederick R. Mattis

The Edith McBean Fund

Jerry & Tina McIntyre

Bob & Puffy Meikle

Susan Palmer & Peter Miesel

Eileen McCarney Muldoon

Jack Murphy

Laurie Nicoletti

Greg & Kathleen Norden

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Nula

Richard Crisson & Roderick O’Hanley

George & Sue Petrovas

Chris & Candy Powell

Connie Procaccini

Leila L. Ray

David Warren Ray

Christa Reise

Denise Roberts

Peter & Kim Robey

Deborah Ruggiero

Russell Morin Catering & Events

Kathryn Ryan

Donald & Vanessa Sanders

Helene Scola

Mr. & Mrs. J. Shafir

Jocelyn & Buck Sherman

Harry & Mary Silvia

Cynthia Sinclair

Lindsey Smith Hill

The John Stevens Shop

Richard & Cindy Trask

Mary Van Pelt

Alison & Bill Vareika

Philip & Joan Virgadamo

Robert Walker

Edward W. Kane & Martha J. Wallace

The Wilcox Family Foundation

Diane Wilsey

Mr. & Mrs. William Zeitler